Wildlife in Africa

On a photographic safari in Kenya, I became even more aware of how important it is for us to learn about wildlife, protection and conservation.

I wrote “Wildlife in Africa” for my grandchildren as a way to share my experience of seeing animals in their natural habitat and to develop an awareness that they are nature’s magnificent gift to our earth.  Children love colorful books with simple text and bright pictures. I saturated the colors and applied a slight watercolor effect to the images.

“Wildlife in Africa” is now available as an eBook for the iPad. Twelve of the 40 pages can be viewed at http://store.blurb.com/ebooks/341916-wildlife-in-africa. 

Please let your friends know about my book.  I’m sure their children will love looking at it and enjoy learning to identify the animals.

All proceeds from the sale of the book will be donated to help educate children in Kenya.

To see more of my images, please visit my website http://marionmccristall.com

© Copyright Marion McCristall, all rights reserved

One thought on “Wildlife in Africa

Leave a Reply

