African Wildlife Photos Antique Style

Sometimes I experiment with different photographic effects.  I saw this antique style a while ago and tried it on some of the wildlife pictures I took in East Africa a few months ago. I converted the images to sepia and added an off white vignette.

The slideshow was made using an iPhoto template. I added a little African Music from Nature Lounge.

I decided to share my experiment with you. Not everyone has an acquired taste for special effects such as using pale vignettes so I hope you will think about whether you might like to try this with some of your images. You may be pleasantly surprised.

You can see more of my wildlife images on my website http:marionmccristall.com in the “Creatures” gallery in my Portfolio.

For best viewing you can watch the Safari Antique Style slide show at http://vimeo.com/37581998 or here: 

2 thoughts on “African Wildlife Photos Antique Style

  1. Gives me the sense of sitting w/ Isak Dinesan, chatting while paging through her photos …….. very nice!

Leave a Reply

