Spring Tease

Just dropping by to tease you with a little spring colour.  It’s supposed to snow here on the west coast tonight but I am thinking fresh, perky, brilliant flowers.

I added a watercolour effect to these images using Adobe Photoshop CS5.  I like the way the edges melt together ever so slightly and the colours pop a little more than in the original photos.

Think spring and smile…it’s only a few weeks away.

To see more of my photography, check out the Galleries in the Portfolio section of my website http:marionmccristall.com

© Copyright Marion McCristall, all rights reserved

7 thoughts on “Spring Tease

  1. These photos are absolutely breath taking. I am so glad that I signed up to get our posts & I now know why you are featured on WordPress’s front page. Spectacular!

  2. I didn’t quite “get” what you meant about the watercolor effect until the daffodil-pansy pic. Nice effect! Thanks for the jazzy color:)

Leave a Reply

