Hands ~ Amazing Aren’t They?

HANDS….think about them.

Have you ever looked at your hands and taken a moment to think of all the things they do for you?

We can golf, read a magazine or book, hold a baby, tie a bow, love a pet, feed birds, fly a kite, draw a picture, make some cupcakes, garden and trim rose bushes, and even use them in a wedding rehearsal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wonder what it would be like to take a day and count all the things I do with my hands.  I guess I would have to start with the motion of shutting off the alarm clock…or hitting the snooze button…and go through the whole day until I set it for the next morning and turn off the light by my bed before I fall asleep.

Even as I write this, I am using my hands on the keyboard, drinking a cup of tea, and pulling my reading glasses on and off…all in just in a matter of seconds.

It seems it’s only when I’ve got a cut on my finger, my hands are cold, or swollen from heat, that I think about them.

You may be wondering what prompted me to write this post.  It all started with me looking at my hands as they are dry and in need of some heavy duty moisturizer.

I started to think about some of the ways our hands help us.  They truly are amazing!

So I generated a list of ways I use my hands which includes driving…I love my independence, taking pictures and anything related to crafts, house cleaning…(sorry…just had to throw that one in,) cooking, holding the phone, hugging my family and friends, and so much more.

I wonder what you would put on your list?

a wordle made from some things on my list

2 thoughts on “Hands ~ Amazing Aren’t They?

Leave a Reply

