Celebrate Spring

Have you had time to stroll in parks or wander in nurseries and admire the variety of plants ready for your garden or patio pots?

spring in Stanley Park, Vancouver

We had a mild winter here in Vancouver so the bulbs have been bursting through the earth in what seems like a frenzy of wild abandon. The colours are especially bright and the flowers are begging to be admired.  School holidays and Easter have come and gone and it’s time to take visual breaks and enjoy the freshness and beauty of spring flowers and buds.

Mother Nature never fails to amaze me. I often take my camera when I go on walks and recently created this slideshow to remind me of the lovely images I’ve seen along the way.  I added a little watercolour effect to some of the pictures when I edited them.

Next time you go for a walk in your neighbourhood, local park, or even your own backyard, take time to breathe in the fresh air and look for the delightful signs of spring.

spring in La Conner, Washington

Ralph Waldo Emerson wrote, “Earth laughs in flowers” … I hope this slideshow brightens your day.

Enjoy!

Slideshow: created using Smilebox.  Music: Santa Fe by Ottmar Liebert.


Click to play this Smilebox slideshow: Celebrate Spring
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Digital slideshow created with Smilebox
All photographs © Marion McCristall

One thought on “Celebrate Spring

  1. Gorgeous pictures, Marion!

    I’m looking forward to the flowers coming out in Toronto. You’ve inspired the photo bug in me!

Leave a Reply

