Take time to relax

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow: Take Time To Relax
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox

Have you ever wanted someone to give you a nudge….a gentle reminder… that you needed to slow down?

A friend of mine was struggling with too many things to do, not enough time, and pressures from work, family, and life in general. I sent her this Smilebox slideshow to remind her  that she needed to take time to relax.  She loves Buddha images and bamboo so I created it with photos I’ve taken in my travels.

A few years ago I lived and worked in Bangkok. I was able to experience countless moments of serenity whether on a tiny island in the Gulf of Thailand…with salty, sea breeze air and waves lapping at my feet, in mountain jungles of the north…with tall stands of bamboo, gurgling streams and buzzing insects, or a quiet oasis in the heart of the city….the smell of sweet incense drifting through the air.  One of my favorite Buddha images was taken in Kyoto during a trip to see my son while he was teaching in Japan. I took some of the bamboo pictures on a recent visit to Latour Marliac, (the place where Claude Monet purchased his waterlilies in Le Temple Sur Lot, France.)

The slideshow is only a couple of minutes long and can be a simple way to find a few moments of calm…..turn your speakers on for the music.

Remember to take slow, even, breaths and allow your mind to rest.

Namaste

One thought on “Take time to relax

  1. Think you were thinking of me, LOL, as I need to slow down. Breathe, and be calm,. Just beautiful, serene pictures, loved the saying, was wondering where you found this, now I know, in far away places. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

